Travelogues: Annapolis, late April

Last week I traveled to the Annapolis area to see my grandmother, spend time with family, and celebrate the grand opening of a housing project which includes a community center named in honor of my late grandfather. The weather was perfect, the quality time with family was priceless, and there was lots of crab consumed. It was wonderful to see that side of the family together and honor an amazing man.

Grandmother and the Lieutenant Governor of Maryland cutting the ribbon

Grandmother and the Lieutenant Governor of Maryland cutting the ribbon

My grandmother and me posing with a photo of my late grandfather

My grandmother and me posing with a photo of my late grandfather

USNA across the Severn River

The US Naval Academy and the Maryland State House across the Severn River

 

I always love visiting Annapolis–the historic downtown and the U.S. Naval Academy. (Growing up, USNA was my “dream school.” I received a congressional nomination but was waitlisted.) This town is truly one of my favorites. Annapolis has always held such a special place in my heart, and now, even more so.

 

PS: While traveling, I have been working on more knitting projects, which I hope to share with you all soon!

Leave a Reply

