Magical Monday

Today was lovely. For the first time in (too many) months, the temperature surpassed 60 degrees! I managed to tidy up the house, get some laundry done, and venture out to my neighborhood yarn shop. Also, P and I had this amazing recipe for dinner.

At the yarn shop, I spent almost two hours knitting and chatting with one of the girls who works there, with whom I had a private lesson a week ago. It was such a great time! I was proud of myself for being productive and getting out to enjoy the gorgeous weather. This harsh, gloomy winter has made it so much easier to be lazy and not get out-and-about. Of note: I finished up two exciting knitting projects that I look forward to posting about tomorrow.

Wishing you all a magnificent week!

Leave a Reply

