My First Knitting Project: An Infinity Cowl

Last week, my mother-in-law helped me complete my very first knitting project: an infinity cowl made using almost two skeins of Juniper Moon’s Herriot Heathers 100% baby alpaca yarn in a teal color, knit entirely in garter stitch. I have already worn it out-and-about and at home. It is so warm, yet pure softness, just like you’d expect from baby alpaca. I love the rich color it adds to any outfit!

The start of my first ever knitting project. December 2, 2013.

The start of my first ever knitting project. December 2, 2013.

Me happily wearing my first creation!

Me happily wearing my first creation!

Juniper Moon inifinity cowl 1

Close-up one.

Juniper Moon inifinity cowl 2

Close-up two.

Yarn tag and detail.

Yarn tag and detail.

Looking forward to giving you all a preview of my current projects and finishing those up soon, too. Stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “My First Knitting Project: An Infinity Cowl

Leave a Reply

